Stop that Self-Talk!

Did you notice that your mind is always busy? Does it sometimes drive you nuts? How often? Ever? Have you ever heard anyone tell you to just stop thinking too much. O.K. What was your answer? Don’t tell me, I know….

And yet, would you care to try? Or let us maybe start with “why on earth do I need to do it?” You start with acknowledging and admitting – yes, I do have a lot of self-talk in my head. But not just in general. (I often or I usually have a lot of self-talk). No, you have to “catch” it, so to say. Then you are like…. O.K. Who IS talking? And who is WATCHING the self-talk? Let me tell you. You are not your thoughts. But the observer, yes, the observer is you. The moment you got it, the moment you separated yourself from your thoughts – you GOT IT. And I mean YOU REALLY GOT IT, bro! Then there is no need to stop the thoughts, just keep watching them, that’s it. And in watching itself is a relief, and the watching will pacify them, and make your mind so clear that you’d be able to see beyond the thoughts, if you now what I mean. Give it a try. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

