Healthy Eating Habits

Today I want to share one of the simplest vegetarian lunch suggestions. Please look at my pics and videos on Instagram to learn how it looks and how my husband and I prepare the soup. Here are my ideas. Please enjoy, and let us support each other’s health. Namaste. evaisco (Instagram) Also feel free to join me on my private Facebook as Evelina Iablonskaya as well as on my Facebook page: Wise Living.

Slow-simmered Squash Soup:

1 tablespoon olive oil

1 cup chopped onion

1 tablespoon minced peeled fresh ginger

1 tablespoon minced garlic

8 cups chopped squash (butternut)

3 cups of water

1 cup chopped backing potato

2 tablespoons fresh lime juice

1 can light coconut milk

Heat oil in a small skillet. Add onion, ginger, garlic, and cooks for 8 minutes. Combine onion mixture, squash, and next ingredients. Cover in electric slow cooker and cook on low for 6 hours. Place half of squash mixture in a blender. Remove center piece of blender lid to allow steam to escape. secure blender lid on blender. Place a clean towel over opening in blender lid. Blend until smooth. Enjoy.

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

